top of page

How to Dress for Summer If You Have Classic Style!

[PT|ENG] THE STRUGGLE IS REAL!

olá meus amores!

Nem sempre é fácil arranjar roupa no verão sem sacrificar o meu estilo clássico. Eu gosto de peças clean e estruturadas com silhuetas intemporais, peças que, digamos, poderiam me levar da praia para o brunch.

Nesta época do ano, no entanto, muitos dos tops, vestidos e saias tendem a ser feitas com diferentes tendências em mente, uma vibe mais fluida, beachy. Enquanto que muitas de vocês podem estar no céu com todas essas opções, eu perco imenso tempo para encontrar roupas que se encaixam com o meu estilo clássico.


Eu adoro looks clássicos como jeans skinny, mocassins e gola alta ou seja no Inverno é super fácil. Mas com o verão, eu fico sempre a perder no que toca ao que vestir. Quando procuro o "estilo clássico primavera / verão" no Pinterest, acho que as fotos são sempre com estilos super desatualizados ou simplesmente não são do meu gosto, e é por isso que eu fiz alguma pesquisa e decidi trazer, para vocês que partilham comigo esta struggle, o meu guia essencial no que toca a roupas clássicas para o verão.


Com os sete itens essenciais em baixo, já não vais ter de te preocupar durante todo o verão, pois nunca terás que sacrificar o teu estilo clássico quando a temperatura subir!


Espero que gostem! :)


HELLO GIRLS!

It's not always easy for me to dress for warm months without sacrificing my classic style. I like clean, structured pieces and timeless silhouettes, pieces that, say, could take me from the beach to brunch.

This time of year, however, a lot of the tank tops, lightweight dresses, and skirts on offer tend to be designed with different trends in mind, a more free-flowing, beachy vibe. While many vacationers may be in heaven with all these options, I struggle to find clothes that still fit my classic aesthetic.


I love classic looks like skinny jeans, loafers, and a turtleneck. As spring rolls around, I am at a loss for what to wear. When I search "classic spring/summer style" on Pinterest, I find the photos to be outdated styles or just not my taste, which is why i did my research and set out to bring anyone who shares this struggle my essential guide to classic, summer-friendly clothes.


With the following seven essential items, you'll keep cool all summer while staying true to your style and never have to sacrifice your classic style when the temperatures rise.


Hope you like it! :)


1. Oversized Button-Down Shirt

2. White Trousers

3. Midi Dress

4. Simple Bodysuit

5. Paperbag Pants/Shorts

6. Denim Skirt

7. Woven Shoes & mules

 

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Tumblr Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

bottom of page